I Am Gary Hampton.


I Was Born In A Swamp
October 21, 2007, 3:40 pm
Filed under: Blogs, Music

Yesterday my room mates left the apartment to go grab some groceries, just enough time for me to quickly record a vocal track for a new song we’re writing. I don’t like recording vocals when other people are in the apartment. I don’t know, something about singing alone with no other sound at the same time (as I’d be wearing the headphones) is just weird.

So I listened to it yesterday a handful of times, then today re-wrote some parts and just finished a final demo. Now let’s see what the band thinks, re-write to everyone’s liking and there’s a new song done.

We’re recording another split in mid-November, either 3or4 songs each with Rockets!. We have 2 nearing completion right now with quite a few ideas floating around. I’m really excited. Not just for new songs but it’s just another step forward which is great.

-gh

i’m listening to…

Weatherbox ‘Trippin’ The Life Fantastic’
Manchester Orchestra ‘Anything Left’
Radiohead ‘Body Snatchers’
Brand New ‘You Won’t Know’

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

