I Am Gary Hampton.


Life Goal #48: Solve A Rubik’s Cube
November 1, 2007, 10:30 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Rubik’s Cube

I’ve always wanted to solve a Rubik’s Cube. And I plan to before I die. We had a few at work yesterday as props so I took one home today and I’ve been working on it. Even researching some tips and looking into the physics and math involved.

I won’t give up.

Well, I hope I don’t.

Has anyone ever finished one before? Anyone have any tips? Comment, let me know.

-gh

 EDIT: I DID IT! I actually did it.

I Finished The Rubik’s Cube!

 

I can now go to sleep happy. 🙂

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i can solve one and some tips are, get one level except for one corner square, then you can use that one square to sub in for the middle level and get all of that but one square, (the same edge as the corner one you left out on the other level) now you can use those ones to sub in to make a cross on the top level, the rest is kinda complicated and easier if you google it

Comment by Jesse McGregor

Gary… You are a champion. Follow your heart.

-Rory

Comment by Rory

I did one once! First, take all the stickers off…

Rory’s right, you are a champion.

Comment by Garth

hey now you gotta try the 5×5, its crazy, i did it earlier today, so much harder

Comment by jesse

Gary I’m so impressed with you ! I had to cheat to finish mine… 😦

-Nicki

Comment by Nicki

The pictures looks like you may have lost sleep because of this thing. I’m glad you got it though. Hurray!

Comment by Meg




Leave a Reply

