I Am Gary Hampton.


I Found A Box
November 16, 2007, 12:17 am
Filed under: Blogs

The other day I found a box of old dv tapes. Pretty much the best find of the week, or month…maybe even the year.

I spent some time looking through the tapes and found hours upon hours of footage, including but not limited to:

  • 4 hours of prom camping
  • Warped Tour road trip
  • tons of 540 shoot tapes
    • the product, the chase, the hunt, toothpaste donut, etc
  • the 540 TV pilot
  • a few tapes of freestyle walking that no one has ever seen
  • 4 full Moneen concerts
  • 2 full Alexisonfire concerts
  • Other concerts (including Rufio, Boys Night Out, Ataris, and more)
  • tons of random footage

I quickly looked through it all so I haven’t actually watched much of it, but it made me incredibly happy. If you know me at all, you know how much I love nostalgia, then you can imagine how great this would be for me.

-gh

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Amazing! Now if we could only find the original backwards clips, Christmas would be saved

Comment by Garth




Leave a Reply

