I Am Gary Hampton.


I Found My Tricycle
February 16, 2008, 11:32 pm
Filed under: Blogs, Music

Six years old was such a tough age, or so we thought until our years came. Now we can try to relive those days of love and hate, or just reflect on a time when we tried to stay inside the lines. Or you could just wait.
Wait.

As I grew up I spent my weekends leaving notes behind the park bench. I always hoped someone would read them and even reply, so I’ll keep waiting for an answer. What do they have to say? I would just wait.
Wait.

I find myself thinking back to a time when I was six years old and didn’t care about the little things. I wasn’t worried about anything. There were no thieves or crooks inside my coloring books. I wasn’t taxed on good times spent climbing maple trees in my world of make-believe. I would just wait.
Wait.

Download this song: Numbers & Figures ‘I Found My Tricycle’
More N&F songs can be found by clicking here.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

shotgun next album art then, i’ll give you 10,000 sketches in that style you like.

Comment by mike




Leave a Reply

