I Am Gary Hampton.


Anthony, solo.
July 13, 2008, 1:14 pm
Filed under: Blogs

My computer is in the shop so I write this via my Nintendo Wii, I am simply too excited to wait to share this news.

Anthony Green (Circa Survive, The Sound of Animals Fighting) is releasing a solo album. Finally !

‘Avalon’ is due to be released August 5th on Photo Finish records. You can pre-order it at the Photo Finish Webstore.

I just took a look at the track listing, it looks like a collection of old songs (‘Babygirl‘, ‘I’ve Been Dying To Reach Youwhich is actually called Dear Child) with some new tracks as well. Also included on the disc is the entire High and Driving EP and some old recordings most fans already have.

Some quick videos of recording:

I can’t wait. Thank you Anthony. Hopefully this album means a full tour. There’s an American one planned, but I’m hoping for a Toronto date.

gh

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

