I Am Gary Hampton.


Mac is Back!
July 15, 2008, 11:32 pm
Filed under: Blogs

I got Stuart (my MacBook) back from the shop today. He’s all shiny and new! I even got my old hard drive back so that I can try to recover the data on it. Hopefully that works out!

It’s strange having to start fresh, fix all my settings to the way I like it, download all the programs I need all over again, etc. But it’s coming along!

One plus to this whole thing is that they upgraded my hard drive! Instead of the 80GB I had (I bought the first generation MacBook Pro) I now have a 120GB drive! NICE!

Hopefully I can get my data recovered and have a fresh computer plus a new external drive with all my old files. Fingers crossed!

-gh

PS. To everyone asking about the old apartment situation updates, thanks so much for your interest! I think it’s a travesty (haven’t been able to use that word properly before) and once I get updated I’ll let you all know. For now, it’s looking good for me, I have a very strong case.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

This friend of mine is taking pictures of normal objects that look like letters and then making words out of it…check out his website… http://www.wordsaroundtown.com

Comment by clarshire1




Leave a Reply

