I Am Gary Hampton.


Root Beer
May 2, 2009, 9:53 am
Filed under: Blogs

Please note that McDonalds, a company that feeds around 47 million people per day, the largest fast food company in the world, lists Root Beer as their third drink option on the lids to their cups.

Cola. Diet. And then Root Beer. According to the lid at McDonalds, Root Beer is more common than Sprite or Ginger Ale.

SO WHY IS IT THAT 90% OF RESTAURANTS I VISIT IN TORONTO DON’T SERVE ROOT BEER?

-gh

Ps. This specific cup is full of orange juice, in case you were wondering.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi, interesting post. I have been pondering this issue,so thanks for writing. I will definitely be subscribing to your blog.

Comment by How I Lost Thirty Pounds in Thirty Days

Didn’t even know McDonalds had Root Beer. I thought it was an A & W thing.

Mind you, I also thought it was beer for a couple of years after I arrived in Canada. Yep, French immigrants can be dumb 😆

Comment by Zhu

because root beer sucks.

i strolled in central park today- thought of you.

Comment by michael

Rootbeer is amazing! Smart restaurants in Toronto should make sure they have it! A&W is the best IMO.

Comment by Garin Kilpatrick

I think it’s because Cola, Diet, and Root Beer all look the same. So, if you and your friends/family get some of those, you can tell which is which. If someone gets orange pop or sprite, generally it’s easy to figure out.

Guessing.

Comment by Kyle

That’s a good point, but my question is why do they put Root Beer as an option on the lid if Root Beer isn’t an option for me to purchase?

Comment by iamgaryhampton




Leave a Reply

