I Am Gary Hampton.


Wants.
April 19, 2011, 3:20 pm
Filed under: Blogs

I want to go on tour.

I want to live in a cabin in the woods.

I want to sleep when I’m tired and wake up when I’m rested.

I want to play drums whenever I feel the urge.

I want to publish books for kids.

I want to show appreciation to the people I love.

I want to write a song which pushes someone to be a better person.

I’m afraid that once I get these things, they won’t mean as much.

I want to appreciate the things I have, the things I once wanted.

-gh

EDIT: Last night I signed in to my old Xanga blog and have been reading through old posts. Here’s one posted January 09, 2006:

 I wish I was on tour. I wish I was playing music every night. I wish I had random people talk to me, start up conversations with me and actually want to hear what I have to say. I wish I was living out of a van. 
    I wish I was appreciated…

Strange how some things never change…5 years later and instead of going on tour, I settled down in Toronto. Hopefully I can find a way to do both in the near future…

-gh

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

