I Am Gary Hampton.

Blink 182 Alphabet Theory

I’ve been a blink-182 fan ever since I saw the music video for Dammit on TV when I was 10 years old, but it wasn’t until the release of 2001’s Take Off Your Pants and Jacket that I started to notice something interesting about their album titles/album covers.

Their albums, in chronological order, are:

  1. Flyswatter
  2. Buddha
  3. Cheshire Cat
  4. Dude Ranch
  5. Enema of the State
  6. The Mark, Tom and Travis Show (Live Album)
  7. Take Off Your Pants and Jacket
  8. Self Titled
  9. Greatest Hits
  10. Neighbourhoods

Here’s where the pattern begins. Notice the alphabetical order of albums 2-5; B, C, D, E. That’s interesting enough, but the pattern seems to end there…until you examine their album covers.

I mean…the entire front cover is a large letter A. This one is easy.

Continue reading